Heritage Mews, Stratford upon Avon ~ Reviews

Read what previous guests have written about their stay at Heritage Mews self catering cottage in Stratford-upon-Avon. Click on UpFront Reviews to read independently verified reviews. Below these are comments from our visitors’ book at Heritage Mews.

Dec 2021

“Beautifully clean and very well equipped, everything thought of even down to a cheese knife. So nice that it was decorated for Christmas. A real home from home cottage, we felt very relaxed. Excellent location, will definitely return.”

November 2018

“Really love it here! Fantastic home, exceptionally clean & comfy.”

May 2019

“Wonderful & peaceful break. The property is ideally situated and had everything we needed and more! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay – sad to leave & hope to be back. Thanks for the welcome pack & extras.”

July 2018

“Had a wonderful few days in this extremely comfortable, well-equipped and spotlessly clean cottage – the garden is superb!”

Sept 2020

“The perfect quiet spot for a short amble down the river into Stratford upon Avon. This has to be one of the cleanest properties we’ve ever stayed in. Everything was excellent, from great quality bedding and a comfortable bed to all the necessary bits and pieces that we all have in our own houses, but…

Aug 2021

“We really couldn’t think of anything to improve our stay.”

Aug 2021

“Our second stay confirms that this cottage is the best we have enjoyed so far. It is very well equipped, pristine and with a lovely garden.It is in a quiet, but convenient, location.The owners are very friendly and welcoming. A*!”

Sept 2020

“We could think of anything that we could want that was not provided.”

March 2019

“Absolutely lovely stay. Gorgeous garden and very close to town.”

September 2018

“A lovely stay, everything we could possibly need. enjoyed it immensely. Thank you.”

March 2019

“Super clean and comfortable. Great location and lots to do – all in walking distance. Many thanks for a really great stay.”

May 2019

“Thank you for the excellent accommodation. Perfect! Also perfect location & lovely weather. The garden is a delight to look at. Will return! x”

April 2019

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your delightful house which is in a perfect location. Thank you for the ‘goodies’, much appreciated.”

Aug 2021

“Fantastic cottage, spotlessly clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Good location – just a short walk into town. Would highly recommend and would be delighted to stay again.”

Sat, 26 Feb 2022

“Ideally situated just a ten minute walk into Stratford through the RSC park. House is well equipped and very clean. Sweet courtyard garden to look out into – (or sit in when the weather is nicer!)”

Dec 2021

“Perfect location for walking into town, parking by the house is a big bonus. Lovely lounge looking out onto very well kept courtyard garden, kitchen has everything you need and bed very comfortable. Would definitely recommend it and we hope to return.”

Oct 2021

“This property has been thoughtfully and stylishly presented. Everything you could possibly want is provided. The crisp white bed linen and the large quantity and generous sized towels were much appreciated. As regards cleanliness the words that spring to mind are pristine and immaculate. Lovely quiet location and with a small and well kept garden.”

May 2021

“Everything you could ask for in a staycation, from the location itself to the immaculate condition of the cottage to the little extras the owners provided. A parking space within walking distance of the centre an added bonus.”

Sept 2020

“Spotlessly clean with everything we needed. Also an easy riverside walk into the centre. Very quiet and peaceful. Hopefully will be back once the RSC theatre reopens.”

May 2019

“Thank you for another excellent week – our 4th visit. House & garden as great as ever. Many thanks for your kind welcoming ‘goodies’ and hospitality.”

May 2018

“Location – ideal. House and equipment – superb. Service faultless. Thank you.”

April 2018

“Thank you for our wonderful few days. A warm welcome & thoughtful touches. The cottage is immaculate and a hidden gem,”

February 2019

“Had a lovely stay at Heritage Mews. Beautifully clean and calm. A lovely weekend away from the big smoke!”

June 2021

“First class accommodation ideally situated within easy walking distance of Stratford-upon-Avon. Very quiet. We would certainly return here again.”

August 2018

“What a wonderful little house – everything we need, all spotless & we could walk everywhere – great!”

October 2018

“Again our thanks to you for your welcome, a really wonderful week at Heritage Mews – every comfort provided for, Stratford in Autumn – glorious. Thank you.”

Jan 2022

“My partner and I were between houses so stayed for 28 days. The location is quiet, with a five minute walk into town and to our favourite restaurant (The Woodsman). Some lovely walks along the river and back across the fields and old railway line. The house is lovely and warm and has all the…

April 2021

“What a joy! From the delightful garden to the furnishings towel quality and bedding quality.. and the big plus is the position in relation to the River Avon and the town itself.”

Nov 2021

“Beautiful accommodation, everything you will need for a superb holiday and only a few minutes walk into Stratford high street.”

Sept 2020

“This is the second time we have stayed….again it did not disappoint! Spotlessly clean and this time lots of extra COVID preventative measures in place! Great location within walking distance of restaurants, shops etc. Owners could not be more helpful – with really useful emails and info packs in the cottage.”

18 Feb 2022

“Heritage Mews is of the highest quality. The attention to detail that Sarah & Kirsten have put into presenting the property is extraordinary. All rooms are fully equipped, and carefully furnished, down to small details. The kitchen is cleverly laid out and fully equipped.There is a small garden that, like the house has been so…

July 2021

“Every comfort catered for in this ideally located property in Stratford upon Avon. Within walking distance of the town and all its attractions. Plenty to see and do in the surrounding countryside too. The garden is a little oasis to come back to after a busy day!”

June 2019

“Thank you for the effort you’ve put to make us feel welcome & comfortable. Quality and attention to detail is what makes your place so special …also a new brand to us …Pecksniff’s (which is great!).”

June 2021

“HM is a ten minute walk from the centre of Stratford – a delightful walk either through the ancient streets or along the riverside past the RSC theatre…enormous number of restaurants in the centre. The accommodation is pretty much perfect. Private parking, lovely courtyard garden. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need as is…

October 2018

“A thoroughly restful week in this delightful cottage. Tremendous weather and beautiful Autumn colours. We couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you. See you in 2019!”

May 2019

“An absolute gem in every way. The PERFECT place in which to stay.”

Sept 2021

“Been staying here for several years, it is Our first choice for a stay in Stratford-upon-Avon, immaculate as always.”

Easter 2019

“Delightful cottage, the best we have experienced. Beautiful garden and lovely weather to take advantage too. Excellent location – can recommend tour of theatre, and the NT properties close by. Thank you too for the Easter themed welcome tray;  bunnies, eggs, cake & lovely wine and fresh flowers everywhere.”

December 2018

“Thank you for our short break in your stunning home and for the festive gifts. Had a brilliant time!”

July 2021

“We felt at home immediately and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The small and neatly kept garden was a joy to relax in after our many walks along a variety of picturesque footpaths to the centre of town. This is a wonderfully quiet location set close to an abundance of historic sites, good restaurants and shops;…

March 2018

“Thank you so much for a wonderful few days. We have really appreciated all your thoughtful touches in this immaculate and lovely cottage, and it has given us a perfect base to explore Stratford.”

June 2018

“Lovely house (exceptional garden), outstanding location. Beautiful town.”

April 2019

“The garden is looking especially lovely – all the hard work is worth it! Thank you again for providing our excellent ‘other home’”.